Board of Elections Members & Meetings

Board Member Information


TERM: 4 years – no limit


  • Regular meetings: 3rd Tuesday of each month at 10:30 AM 
  • Board of Elections Conference Room-610 Ronald Reagan Dr., Bldg. G3, Evans, GA
  • Special meetings: determined at the time of call.
  • Any changes to our meeting schedule will be posted under our announcements on this site.


  • Powers and duties of election superintendents relating to the conduct of primaries and elections pursuant to the provisions of Title 21 of the O.C.G.A.
  • Powers and duties of the board of registrars relating to the registration of voters and absentee balloting procedures pursuant to the provisions of Title 21 of the O.C.G.A.


  • Must be a resident of Columbia County
  • Must be a registered voter.
  • Never convicted of a felony
  • Not a holder of elected office


  • Chairperson Ann Cushman/Non-partisan Representative
  • Wanda Duffie/Republican Party Representative
  • Larry Wiggins/Democratic Party Representative

Next Meeting to Be Held:  

December 1, 2023 at 10:30 am