About Us

The Columbia County Board of Assessors is tasked with determining fair market values for all real and personal property in the county. The Board is responsible for preparing a fair and equitable tax digest in accordance with Georgia law. 

Meet the Board

Charles Sharpe - Chairman
Wes Fuller - Vice Chairman
Terry Randolph - Member
George Bratcher - Member
Alex Griffin - Member
Office Leadership

Morgan Aune - Chief Appraiser
Adam Searcy - Deputy Chief 
CJ Dickenson - Deputy Chief
Grant Mixon - Real Property Manager
Matthew McFatridge - Personal Property Manager
Donna Wiley - Administrative Manager/ Secretary to the Board